History of IZA Prize in Labor Economics

These are the past winners of the IZA Prize in Labor Economics:

Jan Svejnar (Columbia University) (2015)

Gary S. Fields (Cornell University) (2014)

Daniel S. Hamermesh (University of Texas at Austin and Royal Holloway, University of London) (2013)

Richard Blundell (University College London and IFS) (2012)

George Borjas (Harvard University) and Barry R. Chiswick (George Washington University) (2011)

Francine Blau (Cornell University) (2010)

Richard Easterlin (University of Southern California) (2009)

Richard Layard (London School of Economics) and Stephen Nickell (Nuffield College) (2008)

Richard Freeman (Harvard University and London School of Economics) (2007)

David Card (University of California, Berkeley) and Alan B. Krueger (Princeton University) (2006)

Dale Mortensen (Northwestern University) and Christopher Pissarides (London School of Economics) (2005)

Edward Lazear (Stanford University) (2004)

Orley Ashenfelter (Princeton University) (2003)

Jacob Mincer (Columbia University) (2002)