Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1321 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Wachter, Till von (University of California, Los Angeles) 

tvwachter@econ.ucla.edu 

Waddell, Glen R. (University of Oregon) 

waddell@uoregon.edu 

Wadensjö, Eskil (Stockholm University) 

eskil.wadensjo@sofi.su.se 

Wadsworth, Jonathan (Royal Holloway, University of London) 

j.wadsworth@rhul.ac.uk 

Wagner, Gert G. (DIW Berlin) 

gwagner@diw.de 

Wagner, Joachim (Leuphana University Lüneburg) 

Wagner@leuphana.de 

Wahba, Jackline (University of Southampton) 

j.wahba@soton.ac.uk 

Waldenström, Daniel (Paris School of Economics) 

daniel.waldenstrom@psemail.eu 

Waldfogel, Jane (Columbia University) 

jw205@columbia.edu 

Walker, Ian (Lancaster University) 

ian.walker@lancaster.ac.uk 

Walker, James R. (University of Wisconsin-Madison) 

jrwalke1@wisc.edu 

Walker, Reed (University of California, Berkeley) 

rwalker@berkeley.edu 

Walsh, Patrick Paul (University College Dublin) 

ppwalsh@ucd.ie 

Wanamaker, Marianne H. (University of Tennessee) 

wanamaker@utk.edu 

Wang, Le (University of Oklahoma) 

Le.Wang.Econ@gmail.com 

Wasmer, Etienne (Sciences Po, Paris) 

etienne.wasmer@sciencespo.fr 

Webber, Douglas A. (Temple University) 

douglas.webber@temple.edu 

Webbink, Dinand (Erasmus University Rotterdam) 

webbink@ese.eur.nl 

Weber, Andrea (Central European University) 

WeberA@ceu.edu 

Weichselbaumer, Doris (University of Linz) 

doris.weichselbaumer@jku.at 

Weinberg, Bruce A. (Ohio State University) 

weinberg.27@osu.edu 

Weinhardt, Felix (Humboldt University Berlin, DIW) 

felix.weinhardt@wiwi.hu-berlin.de 

Weiss, Avi (Bar-Ilan University) 

weissa1@mail.biu.ac.il 

Weiss, Yoram (Tel Aviv University) 

weiss@post.tau.ac.il 

Welfens, Paul J. J. (University of Wuppertal) 

welfens@wiwi.uni-wuppertal.de 

Westergård-Nielsen, Niels C. (Copenhagen Business School) 

nwn.int@cbs.dk 

Wibral, Matthias (Maastricht University) 

m.wibral@maastrichtuniversity.nl 

Wildasin, David (University of Kentucky) 

dew@davidwildasin.us 

Wilkins, Roger (Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research) 

r.wilkins@unimelb.edu.au 

Williams, Jenny (University of Melbourne) 

jenny.williams@unimelb.edu.au 

Williamson, Jeffrey G. (Harvard University) 

jwilliam@fas.harvard.edu 

Winkelmann, Rainer (University of Zurich) 

rainer.winkelmann@econ.uzh.ch 

Winkler, Anne E. (University of Missouri-St. Louis) 

awinkler@umsl.edu 

Winter-Ebmer, Rudolf (University of Linz) 

rudolf.winterebmer@jku.at 

Winters, John V. (Oklahoma State University) 

jvwinte@okstate.edu 

Winters, L. Alan (University of Sussex) 

L.A.Winters@sussex.ac.uk 

Woessmann, Ludger (Ifo Institute for Economic Research) 

woessmann@ifo.de 

Wolfe, Barbara L. (University of Wisconsin-Madison) 

Wolfe@lafollette.wisc.edu 

Wolfers, Justin (University of Michigan) 

jwolfers@umich.edu 

Wolff, Hendrik (Simon Fraser University) 

hendrik.wolff@gmail.com 

Wolter, Stefan C. (University of Bern) 

stefan.wolter@vwi.unibe.ch 

Wolthoff, Ronald P. (University of Toronto) 

ronald.wolthoff@utoronto.ca 

Woodcock, Simon D. (Simon Fraser University) 

simon_woodcock@sfu.ca 

Wooden, Mark (Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research) 

m.wooden@unimelb.edu.au 

Woodland, Alan (University of New South Wales) 

a.woodland@unsw.edu.au 

Woodruff, Christopher (University of Oxford) 

christopher.woodruff@qeh.ox.ac.uk 

Woolard, Ingrid (University of Cape Town) 

ingrid.woolard@uct.ac.za 

Wooldridge, Jeffrey M. (Michigan State University) 

wooldri1@msu.edu 

Wozniak, Abigail (University of Notre Dame) 

a_wozniak@nd.edu 

Wright, Robert E. (University of Strathclyde) 

r.e.wright@strath.ac.uk 

Wu, Steven Y. (Purdue University) 

sywu@purdue.edu 

Wunnava, Phanindra V. (Middlebury College) 

wunnava@middlebury.edu 

Wunsch, Conny (University of Basel) 

conny.wunsch@unibas.ch 

Wälde, Klaus (University of Mainz) 

waelde@uni-mainz.de