Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1320 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Sa, Filipa (King's College London) 

filipa.sa@kcl.ac.uk 

Sabia, Joseph J. (San Diego State University) 

jsabia@mail.sdsu.edu 

Sadka, Efraim (Tel Aviv University) 

sadka@post.tau.ac.il 

Saez, Emmanuel (University of California, Berkeley) 

saez@econ.berkeley.edu 

Sahn, David E. (Cornell University) 

David.Sahn@cornell.edu 

Saint-Paul, Gilles (Paris School of Economics) 

gstpaulmail@gmail.com 

Saiz, Albert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

saiz@mit.edu 

Sala, Hector (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona) 

hector.sala@uab.es 

Salm, Martin (Tilburg University) 

M.Salm@uvt.nl 

Salvanes, Kjell G. (Norwegian School of Economics) 

Kjell.Salvanes@nhh.no 

Salvatori, Andrea (OECD) 

andrea.SALVATORI@oecd.org 

Sanchez Puerta, Maria Laura (World Bank) 

msanchezpuerta@worldbank.org 

Sanz-de-Galdeano, Anna (Universidad de Alicante) 

anna.sanzdegaldeano@gmail.com 

Sasaki, Masaru (Osaka University) 

sasaki@econ.osaka-u.ac.jp 

Sauer, Robert M. (Royal Holloway, University of London) 

Robert.Sauer@rhul.ac.uk 

Scarpetta, Stefano (OECD) 

stefano.scarpetta@oecd.org 

Schaffer, Mark E (Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh) 

m.e.schaffer@hw.ac.uk 

Schank, Thorsten (University of Mainz) 

schank@uni-mainz.de 

Schiantarelli, Fabio (Boston College) 

schianta@bc.edu 

Schiff, Maurice (World Bank) 

schiffmauricewilly@gmail.com 

Schildberg-Hörisch, Hannah (University of Duesseldorf) 

schildberg-hoerisch@dice.hhu.de 

Schlicht, Ekkehart (University of Munich) 

schlicht@lmu.de 

Schlosser, Analia (Tel Aviv University) 

analias@post.tau.ac.il 

Schmidl, Ricarda (University of Mannheim) 

ricarda.schmidl@de.pwc.com 

Schmidt, Christoph M. (RWI) 

schmidt@rwi-essen.de 

Schmieder, Johannes F. (Boston University) 

johannes@bu.edu 

Schnabel, Claus (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg) 

claus.schnabel@wiso.uni-erlangen.de 

Schnabel, Reinhold (University of Duisburg-Essen) 

Reinhold.Schnabel@uni-due.de 

Schnedler, Wendelin (University of Paderborn) 

iza_address@schnedler.de 

Schneeweis, Nicole (University of Linz) 

nicole.schneeweis@jku.at 

Schneider, Friedrich (University of Linz) 

friedrich.schneider@jku.at 

Schnepf, Sylke V. (European Commission, DG Joint Research Centre) 

sylke.schnepf@jrc.ec.europa.eu 

Schoar, Antoinette (MIT Sloan School of Management) 

aschoar@mit.edu 

Scholl, Brian (affiliation not available) 

brianscholl@yahoo.com 

Schone, Pal (Institute for Social Research, Oslo) 

pal.schone@samfunnsforskning.no 

Schultz, T. Paul (Yale University) 

paul.schultz@yale.edu 

Schultz-Nielsen, Marie Louise (Rockwool Foundation Research Unit) 

mls@rff.dk 

Schupp, Jürgen (DIW Berlin) 

jschupp@diw.de 

Schurer, Stefanie (University of Sydney) 

stefanie.schurer@sydney.edu.au 

Schwandt, Hannes (University of Zurich) 

hannes.schwandt@uzh.ch 

Schwerdt, Guido (University of Konstanz) 

guido.schwerdt@uni-konstanz.de 

Schüller, Simone (CESifo) 

schueller.s@ifo.de 

Schündeln, Matthias (Goethe University Frankfurt) 

schuendeln@wiwi.uni-frankfurt.de 

Schönberg, Uta (University College London) 

u.schoenberg@ucl.ac.uk 

Scoppa, Vincenzo (University of Calabria) 

v.scoppa@unical.it 

Seebens, Holger (Technische Hochschule Nürnberg) 

holger.seebens@th-nuernberg.de 

Seltzer, Andrew (Royal Holloway, University of London) 

A.Seltzer@rhul.ac.uk 

Sen, Kunal (University of Manchester) 

kunal.sen@manchester.ac.uk 

Senik, Claudia (Paris School of Economics) 

senik@pse.ens.fr 

Senses, Mine Zeynep (Johns Hopkins University) 

msenses@jhu.edu 

Serlenga, Laura (University of Bari) 

laura.serlenga@uniba.it 

Serneels, Pieter (University of East Anglia) 

p.serneels@uea.ac.uk 

Sessions, John G. (University of Bath) 

j.g.sessions@bath.ac.uk 

Sevilla, Almudena (Queen Mary, University of London) 

A.Sevilla@qmul.ac.uk 

Shah, Manisha (University of California, Los Angeles) 

ManishaShah@ucla.edu 

Sharma, Alakh N. (Institute for Human Development) 

alakh.sharma@gmail.com 

Shaw, Kathryn (Stanford University) 

kathryns@stanford.edu 

Shearer, Bruce S. (Université Laval) 

bruce.shearer@ecn.ulaval.ca 

Shemyakina, Olga N. (Georgia Institute of Technology) 

olga.shemyakina@econ.gatech.edu 

Shen, Kailing (Australian National University) 

kailing.shen@gmail.com 

Shen, Qinqin (National University of the Chinese Trade Union, Beijing) 

shenqinqin@263.net 

Shields, Michael P. (Central Michigan University) 

Michael.P.Shields@cmich.edu 

Shields, Michael A. (Monash University) 

michael.shields@monash.edu 

Shimeles, Abebe (African Development Bank) 

a.shimeles@afdb.org 

Shimer, Robert (University of Chicago) 

robert.shimer@gmail.com 

Sianesi, Barbara (Institute for Fiscal Studies, London) 

b.sianesi@ifs.org.uk 

Sicherman, Nachum (Columbia University) 

nachum.sicherman@columbia.edu 

Siddique, Zahra (University of Reading) 

z.siddique@reading.ac.uk 

Siebert, W. Stanley (University of Birmingham) 

w.s.siebert@bham.ac.uk 

Siedler, Thomas (University of Hamburg) 

Thomas.Siedler@wiso.uni-hamburg.de 

Siegloch, Sebastian (University of Mannheim) 

siegloch@uni-mannheim.de 

Sierminska, Eva (LISER (CEPS/INSTEAD)) 

eva.sierminska@liser.lu 

Silva, Olmo (London School of Economics) 

o.silva@lse.ac.uk 

Siminski, Peter (University of Wollongong) 

siminski@uow.edu.au 

Simonsen, Marianne (Aarhus University) 

msimonsen@econ.au.dk 

Simpson, Nicole B. (Colgate University) 

nsimpson@colgate.edu 

Sindelar, Jody L. (Yale University) 

jody.sindelar@yale.edu 

Sinning, Mathias (Australian National University) 

mathias.sinning@anu.edu.au 

Siow, Aloysius (University of Toronto) 

siow@chass.utoronto.ca 

Skaksen, Jan Rose (Rockwool Foundation Research Unit) 

jrs@rff.dk 

Skuterud, Mikal (University of Waterloo) 

skuterud@uwaterloo.ca 

Sliwka, Dirk (University of Cologne) 

dirk.sliwka@uni-koeln.de 

Sloane, Peter J. (Swansea University) 

p.j.sloane@swansea.ac.uk 

Sloczynski, Tymon (Brandeis University) 

tslocz@brandeis.edu 

Slonim, Robert (University of Sydney) 

robert.slonim@sydney.edu.au 

Slonimczyk, Fabian (Higher School of Economics, Moscow) 

fslonimczyk@hse.ru 

Smith, James P. (RAND) 

smith@rand.org 

Smith, Jeffrey A. (University of Michigan) 

econjeff@umich.edu 

Smith, Nina (Aarhus University) 

nsmith@econ.au.dk 

Smith, Stephen C. (George Washington University) 

ssmith@gwu.edu 

Sneessens, Henri R. (University of Luxembourg) 

henri.sneessens@uni.lu 

Snower, Dennis J. (Kiel Institute for the World Economy) 

Dennis.Snower@ifw-kiel.de 

Soares, Rodrigo R. (Columbia University) 

r.soares@columbia.edu 

Sojourner, Aaron J. (University of Minnesota) 

asojourn@umn.edu 

Solon, Gary (University of Arizona) 

solon@email.arizona.edu 

Song, Changzoo (University of Auckland) 

ch.song@auckland.ac.nz 

Song, Lina (University of Nottingham) 

Lina.Song@nottingham.ac.uk 

Song, Younghwan (Union College) 

songy@union.edu 

Sorensen, Todd A. (University of Nevada, Reno) 

toddsorensen1@mac.com 

Sousa-Poza, Alfonso (University of Hohenheim) 

alfonso.sousa-poza@uni-hohenheim.de 

Sparber, Chad (Colgate University) 

csparber@colgate.edu 

Sparrow, Robert (Wageningen University) 

sparrow.rob@gmail.com 

Spitz-Oener, Alexandra (Humboldt University Berlin) 

alexandra.spitz-oener@wiwi.hu-berlin.de 

Spletzer, James R. (U.S. Census Bureau) 

james.r.spletzer@census.gov 

Spoonley, Paul (Massey University) 

p.spoonley@massey.ac.nz 

Stampini, Marco (Inter-American Development Bank) 

mstampini@iadb.org 

Stancanelli, Elena G. F. (Paris Jourdan Sciences Economiques) 

elenastancanelli@free.fr 

Staub, Kevin E. (University of Melbourne) 

kevin.staub@unimelb.edu.au 

Staubli, Stefan (University of Calgary) 

stefan.staubli@gmail.com 

Steiner, Susan (Leibniz University of Hannover) 

steiner@ifgb.uni-hannover.de 

Steinhardt, Max F. (Helmut Schmidt University, Hamburg) 

steinhardt@hsu-hh.de 

Stenberg, Anders (SOFI, Stockholm University) 

anders.stenberg@sofi.su.se 

Stephan, Gesine (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

Gesine.Stephan@iab.de 

Stewart, Jay (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) 

stewart.jay@bls.gov 

Stillman, Steven (Free University of Bozen/Bolzano) 

steven.stillman@unibz.it 

Stratton, Leslie S. (Virginia Commonwealth University) 

lsstratt@vcu.edu 

Strozzi, Chiara (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia) 

chiara.strozzi@unimore.it 

Stutzer, Alois (University of Basel) 

alois.stutzer@unibas.ch 

Suedekum, Jens (Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf) 

suedekum@dice.hhu.de 

Sulis, Giovanni (University of Cagliari) 

gsulis@unica.it 

Sunde, Uwe (University of Munich) 

uwe.sunde@lmu.de 

Sutter, Matthias (University of Cologne) 

matthias.sutter@wiso.uni-koeln.de 

Svarer, Michael (Aarhus University) 

michael@svarer.dk 

Svejnar, Jan (Columbia University) 

svejnar@columbia.edu 

Swaffield, Joanna K. (University of York) 

jo.swaffield@york.ac.uk 

Sweetman, Arthur (McMaster University) 

arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca 

Swinnerton, Kenneth A. (U.S. Department of Labor) 

kascar1@verizon.net 

Switek, Malgorzata (Cornerstone Research) 

mac.switek@gmail.com