Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1306 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Maani, Sholeh A. (University of Auckland) 

s.maani@auckland.ac.nz 

MacCulloch, Robert (University of Auckland) 

r.macculloch@auckland.ac.nz 

Machin, Stephen (London School of Economics) 

s.machin@ucl.ac.uk 

Macis, Mario (Johns Hopkins University) 

mmacis@jhu.edu 

MacLeod, W. Bentley (Columbia University) 

bentley.macleod@columbia.edu 

Macpherson, David A. (Trinity University) 

David.Macpherson@trinity.edu 

Madheswaran, S. (Institute for Social and Economic Change, Bangalore) 

madhes@isec.ac.in 

Magnac, Thierry (University of Toulouse I) 

thierry.magnac@tse-fr.eu 

Mahuteau, Stéphane (NILS, Flinders University) 

stephane.mahuteau@flinders.edu.au 

Malcomson, James (University of Oxford) 

james.malcomson@economics.ox.ac.uk 

Malherbet, Franck (CREST (ENSAE)) 

franck.malherbet@ensae.fr 

Malmendier, Ulrike (University of California, Berkeley) 

ulrike@econ.berkeley.edu 

Maloney, William F. (World Bank) 

wmaloney@worldbank.org 

Manacorda, Marco (Queen Mary, University of London) 

m.manacorda@qmul.ac.uk 

Mani, Subha (Fordham University) 

smani@fordham.edu 

Mansour, Hani (University of Colorado Denver) 

hani.mansour@ucdenver.edu 

Manzini, Paola (University of St. Andrews) 

paola.manzini@st-andrews.ac.uk 

Marcotte, Dave E. (American University) 

marcotte@american.edu 

Maré, Dave C. (Motu Economic and Public Policy Research Trust) 

dave.mare@motu.org.nz 

Margolis, David N. (Paris School of Economics) 

David.N.Margolis@gmail.com 

Mariani, Fabio (Université catholique de Louvain) 

fabio.mariani@uclouvain.be 

Marie, Olivier (Maastricht University) 

o.marie@maastrichtuniversity.nl 

Marinescu, Ioana E. (Harris School, University of Chicago) 

ioana.marinescu@gmail.com 

Martin, John P. (University College Dublin) 

seanomartin@gmail.com 

Martins, Pedro S. (Queen Mary, University of London) 

p.martins@qmul.ac.uk 

Marx, Ive (University of Antwerp) 

ive.marx@ua.ac.be 

Marx, Paul (University of Southern Denmark) 

marx@sam.sdu.dk 

Mas, Alexandre (Princeton University) 

amas@princeton.edu 

Masella, Paolo (University of Bologna) 

p.masella@unibo.it 

Mastrobuoni, Giovanni (University of Essex) 

gmastrob@essex.ac.uk 

Maurel, Arnaud (Duke University) 

apm16@duke.edu 

Maurer-Fazio, Margaret (Bates College) 

mmaurer@bates.edu 

Maurin, Eric (Paris School of Economics) 

Eric.Maurin@ens.fr 

Mavromaras, Kostas G. (NILS, Flinders University) 

k.mavromaras@flinders.edu.au 

Mayda, Anna Maria (Georgetown University) 

amm223@georgetown.edu 

Mbiti, Isaac M. (University of Virginia) 

imbiti@virginia.edu 

McCormick, Barry (Nuffield College, Oxford) 

barry.mccormick@nuffield.ox.ac.uk 

McGee, Andrew (Simon Fraser University) 

andrew_mcgee@sfu.ca 

McGuinness, Seamus (Economic and Social Research Institute, Dublin) 

Seamus.McGuinness@esri.ie 

McKenzie, David (World Bank) 

dmckenzie@worldbank.org 

McKinnish, Terra (University of Colorado, Boulder) 

terra.mckinnish@colorado.edu 

McNally, Sandra (London School of Economics) 

s.mcnally1@lse.ac.uk 

Meckl, Jürgen (Justus Liebig University, Giessen) 

Juergen.Meckl@wirtschaft.uni-giessen.de 

Meghir, Costas (Yale University) 

c.meghir@yale.edu 

Meier, Stephan (Columbia University) 

sm3087@columbia.edu 

Mendola, Mariapia (University of Milan Bicocca) 

mariapia.mendola@unimib.it 

Mendolia, Silvia (University of Wollongong) 

silvia_mendolia@uow.edu.au 

Meng, Lei (Xiamen University) 

lmeng05@gmail.com 

Meng, Xin (Australian National University) 

xin.meng@anu.edu.au 

Menon, Nidhiya (Brandeis University) 

nmenon@brandeis.edu 

Merkl, Christian (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg) 

christian.merkl@fau.de 

Merz, Joachim (Leuphana University Lüneburg) 

merz@leuphana.de 

Merz, Monika (University of Vienna, Vienna) 

monika.merz@univie.ac.at 

Messina, Julián (Inter-American Development Bank) 

julianm@iadb.org 

Michaels, Guy (London School of Economics) 

g.michaels@lse.ac.uk 

Michaud, Pierre-Carl (HEC Montreal) 

pierre-carl.michaud@hec.ca 

Micklewright, John (University College London) 

j.micklewright@ucl.ac.uk 

Miller, Amalia (University of Virginia) 

armiller@virginia.edu 

Millimet, Daniel L. (Southern Methodist University) 

millimet@smu.edu 

Miranda, Alfonso (CIDE, Mexico City) 

alfonso.miranda@cide.edu 

Mitnik, Oscar A. (University of Miami) 

oscar@mitnik.net 

Mitra, Devashish (Syracuse University) 

dmitra@maxwell.syr.edu 

Mobarak, A. Mushfiq (Yale University) 

ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu 

Mocan, Naci (Louisiana State University) 

mocan@lsu.edu 

Modesto, Leonor (Universidade Catolica Portuguesa, Lisbon) 

lrm@ucp.pt 

Moffitt, Robert A. (Johns Hopkins University) 

moffitt@jhu.edu 

Mogstad, Magne (University of Chicago) 

magne.mogstad@gmail.com 

Mohnen, Alwine (Munich University of Technology) 

Alwine.Mohnen@tum.de 

Molina, José Alberto (University of Zaragoza) 

jamolina@unizar.es 

Monfardini, Chiara (University of Bologna) 

chiara.monfardini@unibo.it 

Montizaan, Raymond (ROA, Maastricht University) 

r.montizaan@maastrichtuniversity.nl 

Mora, Marie T. (University of Texas-Pan American) 

mtmora@utpa.edu 

Moretti, Enrico (University of California, Berkeley) 

moretti@econ.berkeley.edu 

Mu, Ren (Texas A&M University) 

rmu@tamu.edu 

Muehlheusser, Gerd (University of Hamburg) 

gerd.muehlheusser@wiso.uni-hamburg.de 

Mueller, Andreas I. (Columbia University) 

amueller@columbia.edu 

Mueser, Peter R. (University of Missouri-Columbia) 

MueserP@missouri.edu 

Muffels, Ruud (Tilburg University) 

ruud.j.muffels@tilburguniversity.edu 

Mukhopadhyay, Abhiroop (Indian Statistical Institute) 

abhiroop@isid.ac.in 

Mukhopadhyay, Sankar (University of Nevada, Reno) 

sankarm@unr.edu 

Mullainathan, Sendhil (Harvard University) 

mullain@fas.harvard.edu 

Mullen, Kathleen (RAND) 

kmullen@rand.org 

Mulligan, Casey B. (University of Chicago) 

c-mulligan@uchicago.edu 

Mumford, Karen A. (University of York) 

karen.mumford@york.ac.uk 

Munch, Jakob R. (University of Copenhagen) 

Jakob.Roland.Munch@econ.ku.dk 

Mundra, Kusum (Rutgers University) 

kmundra@andromeda.rutgers.edu 

Munshi, Kaivan (University of Cambridge) 

munshi@econ.cam.ac.uk 

Mustard, David B. (University of Georgia) 

mustard@uga.edu 

Myck, Michal (Centre for Economic Analysis, CenEA) 

mmyck@cenea.org.pl 

Myers, Caitlin Knowles (Middlebury College) 

cmyers@middlebury.edu 

Mühlemann, Samuel (University of Munich) 

muehlemann@bwl.lmu.de 

Möller, Joachim (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

Joachim.Moeller@iab.de 

Mörk, Eva (Uppsala University) 

eva.mork@nek.uu.se