Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1344 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Haan, Peter (DIW Berlin) 

phaan@diw.de 

Habermalz, Steffen (University of Mannheim) 

habermalz@uni-mannheim.de 

Habyarimana, James P. (Georgetown University) 

jph35@georgetown.edu 

Haefke, Christian (New York University, Abu Dhabi) 

christian.haefke@nyu.edu 

Haider, Steven J. (Michigan State University) 

haider@msu.edu 

Haile, Getinet Astatike (University of Nottingham) 

Getinet.Haile@nottingham.ac.uk 

Hairault, Jean-Olivier (University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne) 

joh@univ-paris1.fr 

Halla, Martin (University of Innsbruck) 

martin.halla@uibk.ac.at 

Halliday, Timothy J. (University of Hawaii at Manoa, Honolulu) 

halliday@hawaii.edu 

Haltiwanger, John C. (University of Maryland) 

haltiwan@econ.umd.edu 

Ham, John C. (Ministry of Manpower, Singapore) 

ecsham@nus.edu.sg 

Hamermesh, Daniel S. (Barnard College) 

hamermes@eco.utexas.edu 

Hanna, Rema (Harvard University) 

Rema_Hanna@hks.harvard.edu 

Hansen, Benjamin (University of Oregon) 

bchansen@uoregon.edu 

Hansen, Jörgen (Concordia University) 

Jorgen.Hansen@concordia.ca 

Hanson, Gordon H. (University of California, San Diego) 

gohanson@ucsd.edu 

Hanushek, Eric A. (Stanford University) 

hanushek@stanford.edu 

Harbring, Christine (RWTH Aachen University) 

christine.harbring@org.rwth-aachen.de 

Harmon, Colm P. (University of Sydney) 

colm.harmon@sydney.edu.au 

Hart, Robert A. (University of Stirling) 

r.a.hart@stir.ac.uk 

Hartog, Joop (University of Amsterdam) 

j.hartog@uva.nl 

Haskel, Jonathan (Imperial College London) 

j.haskel@ic.ac.uk 

Hassink, Wolter (Utrecht University) 

W.H.J.Hassink@uu.nl 

Hatton, Timothy J. (University of Essex) 

hatton@essex.ac.uk 

Haveman, Robert (University of Wisconsin-Madison) 

Haveman@lafollette.wisc.edu 

Havnes, Tarjei (University of Oslo) 

tarjei.havnes@econ.uio.no 

Hazans, Mihails (University of Latvia) 

mihazan@lanet.lv 

Hazarika, Gautam (The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley) 

gautam.hazarika@utrgv.edu 

Heblich, Stephan (University of Bristol) 

stephan.heblich@bristol.ac.uk 

Heckman, James J. (University of Chicago) 

jjh@uchicago.edu 

Heerink, Nico (Wageningen University) 

nico.heerink@wur.nl 

Heineck, Guido (University of Bamberg) 

guido.heineck@uni-bamberg.de 

Heitmueller, Axel (Imperial College London) 

Axel.Heitmueller@imperialcollegehealthpartners.com 

Heizler (Cohen), Odelia (Academic College of Tel-Aviv Yaffo) 

odelia.heizler@gmail.com 

Hemelt, Steven W. (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill) 

hemelt@email.unc.edu 

Henderson, Daniel J. (University of Alabama) 

djhender@cba.ua.edu 

Henley, Andrew (Cardiff University) 

HenleyA@cardiff.ac.uk 

Hentschel, Jesko (World Bank) 

jhentschel@worldbank.org 

Herbst, Chris M. (Arizona State University) 

chris.herbst@asu.edu 

Hersch, Joni (Vanderbilt University) 

joni.hersch@vanderbilt.edu 

Hershbein, Brad J. (Upjohn Institute for Employment Research) 

hershbein@upjohn.org 

Heshmati, Almas (Jönköping University, Sogang University) 

heshmati@sogang.ac.kr 

Heuermann, Daniel F. (University of Regensburg) 

daniel.heuermann@ur.de 

Hijzen, Alexander (OECD) 

alexander.hijzen@oecd.org 

Hirsch, Barry (Georgia State University) 

bhirsch@gsu.edu 

Hirsch, Boris (Leuphana University Lüneburg) 

hirsch@leuphana.de 

Hoekstra, Mark (Texas A&M University) 

markhoekstra@tamu.edu 

Hollifield, James F. (Southern Methodist University) 

jhollifi@mail.smu.edu 

Holmlund, Bertil (Uppsala University) 

Bertil.Holmlund@nek.uu.se 

Holst, Elke (DIW Berlin) 

eholst@diw.de 

Holzer, Harry J. (Georgetown University) 

hjh4@georgetown.edu 

Holzmann, Robert (University of New South Wales) 

robert.holzmann@gmail.com 

Hospido, Laura (Bank of Spain) 

laura.hospido@bde.es 

Hotz, V. Joseph (Duke University) 

hotz@econ.duke.edu 

Houseman, Susan N. (Upjohn Institute for Employment Research) 

Houseman@upjohn.org 

Hu, Luojia (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago) 

lhu@frbchi.org 

Hu, Yingyao (Johns Hopkins University) 

yhu@jhu.edu 

Huang, Wei (National Bureau of Economic Research) 

huangw@nber.org 

Huffman, David B. (University of Pittsburgh) 

huffmand@pitt.edu 

Humlum, Maria Knoth (Aarhus University) 

mhumlum@econ.au.dk 

Hunt, Jennifer (Rutgers University) 

jennifer.hunt@rutgers.edu 

Hunt, Priscillia E (RAND) 

phunt@rand.org 

Hunter, Boyd (Australian National University) 

boyd.hunter@anu.edu.au 

Hutchens, Robert M. (Cornell University) 

rmh2@cornell.edu 

Huttunen, Kristiina (Aalto University) 

kristiina.huttunen@aalto.fi 

Hvide, Hans K. (University of Bergen) 

hans.hvide@abdn.ac.uk 

Hyatt, Henry R. (U.S. Census Bureau) 

Henry.R.Hyatt@gmail.com 

Hübler, Olaf (Leibniz University of Hannover) 

huebler@ewifo.uni-hannover.de