Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1348 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Bachmann, Ronald (RWI) 

ronald.bachmann@rwi-essen.de 

Backes-Gellner, Uschi (University of Zurich) 

backes-gellner@business.uzh.ch 

Baert, Stijn (Ghent University) 

stijn.baert@ugent.be 

Baez, Javier E. (World Bank) 

jbaez@worldbank.org 

Bagues, Manuel F. (Aalto University) 

manuel.bagues@aalto.fi 

Bailey, Martha J. (University of Michigan) 

baileymj@umich.edu 

Baltagi, Badi H. (Syracuse University) 

bbaltagi@maxwell.syr.edu 

Bandiera, Oriana (London School of Economics) 

o.bandiera@lse.ac.uk 

Bandyopadhyay, Subhayu (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis) 

Subhayu.Bandyopadhyay@stls.frb.org 

Banerji, Arup (World Bank) 

abanerji@worldbank.org 

Bansak, Cynthia (St. Lawrence University) 

cbansak@stlawu.edu 

Barankay, Iwan (University of Pennsylvania) 

barankay@wharton.upenn.edu 

Bargain, Olivier (University of Bordeaux) 

olivier.bargain.eco@gmail.com 

Barlevy, Gadi (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago) 

gbarlevy@frbchi.org 

Barnhardt, Sharon M (IIM) 

barnhardt@post.harvard.edu 

Barreca, Alan I. (University of California, Los Angeles) 

abarreca@ioes.ucla.edu 

Barrett, Alan (ESRI, Dublin) 

alan.barrett@esri.ie 

Barrett, Garry F. (University of Sydney) 

garry.barrett@sydney.edu.au 

Bartelsman, Eric (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) 

ebartelsman@feweb.vu.nl 

Barth, Erling (Institute for Social Research, Oslo) 

erling.barth@socialresearch.no 

Bassanini, Andrea (OECD) 

andrea.bassanini@oecd.org 

Basten, Christoph (University of Zurich) 

cc.basten@gmail.com 

Basu, Arnab K. (Cornell University) 

ab362@cornell.edu 

Basu, Kaushik (World Bank) 

kb40@cornell.edu 

Batista, Catia (Universidade Nova de Lisboa) 

catia.batista@novasbe.pt 

Battistin, Erich (Queen Mary, University of London) 

e.battistin@qmul.ac.uk 

Bauer, Michal (Charles University, Prague) 

bauerm@fsv.cuni.cz 

Bauer, Thomas K. (RWI) 

thomas.bauer@rub.de 

Bayer, Christian (University of Bonn) 

christian.bayer@uni-bonn.de 

Bazen, Stephen (Aix-Marseille University) 

stephen.BAZEN@univ-amu.fr 

Beam, Emily A. (University of Vermont, Burlington) 

emily.beam@uvm.edu 

Becker, Sascha O. (University of Warwick) 

s.o.becker@warwick.ac.uk 

Becker, William E. (Indiana University) 

beckerw@indiana.edu 

Bedard, Kelly (University of California, Santa Barbara) 

kelly.bedard@ucsb.edu 

Bedi, Arjun S. (ISS, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Den Haag) 

bedi@iss.nl 

Bednarzik, Robert W. (Georgetown University) 

bednarzr@georgetown.edu 

Beegle, Kathleen (World Bank) 

kbeegle@worldbank.org 

Behaghel, Luc (Paris School of Economics) 

luc.behaghel@ens.fr 

Behncke, Stefanie (Swiss National Bank) 

stefanie.behncke@snb.ch 

Beine, Michel (University of Luxembourg) 

michel.beine@uni.lu 

Beissinger, Thomas (University of Hohenheim) 

beissinger@uni-hohenheim.de 

Belke, Ansgar H. (University of Duisburg-Essen) 

ansgar.belke@uni-due.de 

Bell, David N.F. (University of Stirling) 

d.n.f.bell@stir.ac.uk 

Bell, Linda A. (Barnard College) 

labell@barnard.edu 

Bellani, Luna (University of Konstanz) 

luna.bellani@uni-konstanz.de 

Bellemare, Charles (Université Laval) 

Charles.Bellemare@ecn.ulaval.ca 

Bellmann, Lutz (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

lutz.bellmann@iab.de 

Bellou, Andriana (University of Montreal) 

andriana.bellou@umontreal.ca 

Belot, Michèle (University of Edinburgh) 

Michele.Belot@ed.ac.uk 

Belzil, Christian (Ecole Polytechnique, Paris) 

christian.belzil@polytechnique.edu 

Benabou, Roland (Princeton University) 

rbenabou@princeton.edu 

Bengtsson, Tommy (Lund University) 

tommy.bengtsson@ekh.lu.se 

Benhura, Miracle (University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg) 

miracle.benhura@wits.ac.za 

Benito, Andrew (Goldman Sachs) 

abenito.work@gmail.com 

Bennett, John (Royal Holloway, University of London) 

J.Bennett@rhul.ac.uk 

Bergemann, Annette (University of Bristol) 

annette.bergemann@bristol.ac.uk 

Berger, Helge (International Monetary Fund) 

hberger@imf.org 

Bergin, Adele (ESRI, Dublin) 

adele.bergin@esri.ie 

Berlinski, Samuel (Inter-American Development Bank) 

samuelb@iadb.org 

Berman, Eli (University of California, San Diego) 

elib@ucsd.edu 

Bertocchi, Graziella (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia) 

graziella.bertocchi@unimore.it 

Bertoli, Simone (CERDI, University of Auvergne) 

simone.bertoli@uca.fr 

Bertrand, Marianne (University of Chicago) 

marianne.bertrand@chicagobooth.edu 

Betcherman, Gordon (University of Ottawa) 

Gordon.Betcherman@uottawa.ca 

Bevelander, Pieter (Malmö University) 

pieter.bevelander@mah.se 

Bhalotra, Sonia R. (University of Essex) 

srbhal@essex.ac.uk 

Bhandari, Amit Kumar (Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College) 

amitbhandari_iiswbm@yahoo.co.in 

Bhaumik, Sumon K. (University of Sheffield) 

professor.sumon.bhaumik@gmail.com 

Bhorat, Haroon (University of Cape Town) 

haroon.bhorat@uct.ac.za 

Bhuller, Manudeep (University of Oslo) 

manudeep.bhuller@gmail.com 

Biavaschi, Costanza (Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)) 

costanza.biavaschi@ntnu.no 

Bietenbeck, Jan (Lund University) 

jan.bietenbeck@nek.lu.se 

Biewen, Martin (University of Tuebingen) 

martin.biewen@uni-tuebingen.de 

Bigoni, Maria (University of Bologna) 

maria.bigoni@unibo.it 

Bijwaard, Govert (NIDI - Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute) 

bijwaard@nidi.nl 

Billger, Sherrilyn M. (Illinois State University) 

smbillg@ilstu.edu 

Binzel, Christine (Heidelberg University) 

christine.binzel@fau.de 

Bitler, Marianne P. (University of California, Davis) 

bitler@ucdavis.edu 

Bjerk, David J. (Claremont McKenna College) 

david.bjerk@cmc.edu 

Björklund, Anders (SOFI, Stockholm University) 

Anders.Bjorklund@sofi.su.se 

Black, Dan A. (University of Chicago) 

danblack@uchicago.edu 

Black, Sandra E. (University of Texas at Austin) 

sblack@austin.utexas.edu 

Blanchard, Olivier (MIT) 

blanchar@mit.edu 

Blanchflower, David G. (Dartmouth College) 

david.g.blanchflower@dartmouth.edu 

Blanden, Jo (University of Surrey) 

J.Blanden@surrey.ac.uk 

Blank, Rebecca M. (University of Wisconsin-Madison) 

rblank@chancellor.wisc.edu 

Blasco, Sylvie (GAINS, Université du Maine) 

Sylvie.Blasco@univ-lemans.fr 

Blasi, Joseph (Rutgers University) 

blasi@smlr.rutgers.edu 

Blattman, Christopher J. (Harris School, University of Chicago) 

blattman@uchicago.edu 

Blau, David M. (Ohio State University) 

blau.12@osu.edu 

Blau, Francine D. (Cornell University) 

fdb4@cornell.edu 

Blien, Uwe (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

Uwe.Blien@iab.de 

Bloemen, Hans (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) 

h.g.bloemen@vu.nl 

Bloemraad, Irene (University of California, Berkeley) 

bloemr@berkeley.edu 

Bloom, David E. (Harvard University) 

dbloom@hsph.harvard.edu 

Bloom, Nicholas (Stanford University) 

nbloom@stanford.edu 

Blumenstock, Joshua E. (University of Washington) 

joshblum@uw.edu 

Blumkin, Tomer (Ben Gurion University) 

tomerblu@exchange.bgu.ac.il 

Blunch, Niels-Hugo (Washington and Lee University) 

blunchn@wlu.edu 

Blundell, Richard (University College London) 

r.blundell@ucl.ac.uk 

Bodvarsson, Örn B. (California State University, Sacramento) 

obbodvarsson@gmail.com 

Boeri, Tito (Bocconi University) 

tito.boeri@unibocconi.it 

Bognanno, Michael L. (Temple University) 

bognanno@temple.edu 

Boockmann, Bernhard (Institut für Angewandte Wirtschaftsforschung (IAW)) 

bernhard.boockmann@iaw.edu 

Booth, Alison L. (Australian National University) 

alison.booth@anu.edu.au 

Borghans, Lex (Maastricht University) 

lex.borghans@maastrichtuniversity.nl 

Borjas, George J. (Harvard University) 

george_borjas@Harvard.Edu 

Borowczyk-Martins, Daniel (Copenhagen Business School) 

danielbm@gmail.com 

Boudarbat, Brahim (University of Montreal) 

brahim.boudarbat@umontreal.ca 

Bourguignon, Francois (Paris School of Economics) 

francois.bourguignon@psemail.eu 

Brainerd, Elizabeth (Brandeis University) 

ebrainer@brandeis.edu 

Brandt, Loren (University of Toronto) 

brandt@chass.utoronto.ca 

Bratti, Massimiliano (University of Milan) 

massimiliano.bratti@unimi.it 

Breda, Thomas (Paris School of Economics) 

thomas.breda@ens.fr 

Bredemeier, Christian (University of Cologne) 

bredemeier@wiso.uni-koeln.de 

Breitung, Jörg (University of Cologne) 

breitung@statistik.uni-koeln.de 

Breunig, Robert (Australian National University) 

Robert.Breunig@anu.edu.au 

Brewer, Mike (ISER, University of Essex) 

mbrewer@essex.ac.uk 

Brixiova, Zuzana (University of Cape Town) 

zbrixiova@gmail.com 

Broecke, Stijn (OECD) 

stijn.broecke@oecd.org 

Brown, J. David (U.S. Census Bureau) 

j.david.brown@census.gov 

Brown, Sarah (University of Sheffield) 

Sarah.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk 

Bruhn, Miriam (World Bank) 

mbruhn@worldbank.org 

Brunello, Giorgio (University of Padova) 

giorgio.brunello@unipd.it 

Bruno, Randolph Luca (University College London) 

randolph.bruno@ucl.ac.uk 

Brück, Tilman (ISDC - International Security and Development Center) 

brueck@igzev.de 

Brücker, Herbert (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

herbert.bruecker@iab.de 

Brügemann, Björn (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) 

b.a.brugemann@vu.nl 

Bryson, Alex (University College London) 

a.bryson@ucl.ac.uk 

Buckles, Kasey (University of Notre Dame) 

kbuckles@nd.edu 

Buddelmeyer, Hielke (Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research) 

hielke_buddelmeyer@hotmail.com 

Budría, Santiago (Universidad Pontificia Comillas) 

srbudria@comillas.edu 

Burda, Michael C. (Humboldt University Berlin) 

burda@wiwi.hu-berlin.de 

Burdín, Gabriel (Leeds University Business School) 

g.burdin@leeds.ac.uk 

Burgess, Simon (University of Bristol) 

Simon.burgess@bristol.ac.uk 

Burkhauser, Richard V. (Cornell University) 

rvb1@cornell.edu 

Burks, Stephen V. (University of Minnesota, Morris) 

svburks@morris.umn.edu 

Böckerman, Petri (Labour Institute for Economic Research) 

petri.bockerman@labour.fi 

Böheim, René (University of Linz) 

rene.boeheim@jku.at