Research Fellows

IZA Logo
 
IZA's dynamic international network of Research Fellows is an important backbone of the institute's activities. Currently 1304 renowned labor economists from all parts of the world cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. All Fellows are initially appointed for a period of five years with the possibility of renewal. More junior researchers and Ph.D. students have the opportunity to become part of the IZA network as Research Affiliates. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All entries

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z

Deceased


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 



Aaberge, Rolf (Statistics Norway) 

rolf.aaberge@ssb.no 

Abadie, Alberto (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

abadie@mit.edu 

Abdulloev, Ilhom (Open Society Institute Assistance Foundation, Tajikistan) 

ailhom@hotmail.com 

Abeler, Johannes (University of Oxford) 

johannes.abeler@economics.ox.ac.uk 

Abowd, John M. (Cornell University) 

John.Abowd@cornell.edu 

Abraham, Katharine G. (University of Maryland) 

kabraham@umd.edu 

Acemoglu, Daron (MIT) 

daron@mit.edu 

Acosta, Pablo A. (World Bank) 

pacosta@worldbank.org 

Adda, Jérôme (Bocconi University) 

jerome.adda.work@gmail.com 

Addison, John T. (University of South Carolina) 

ecceaddi@moore.sc.edu 

Adsera, Alicia (Princeton University) 

adsera@princeton.edu 

Afridi, Farzana (Indian Statistical Institute) 

fafridi@isid.ac.in 

Agnese, Pablo (UIC Barcelona) 

pagnese@gmail.com 

Akay, Alpaslan (University of Gothenburg) 

alpaslan.akay@gu.se 

Akbulut-Yuksel, Mevlude (Dalhousie University) 

mevlude@dal.ca 

Akee, Randall K. Q. (University of California, Los Angeles) 

rakee@ucla.edu 

Akerlof, George A. (Georgetown University) 

gaa53@georgetown.edu 

Akresh, Richard (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

akresh@illinois.edu 

Albrecht, James (Georgetown University) 

albrecht@georgetown.edu 

Aleksynska, Mariya (ILO International Labour Organization) 

aleksynska@ilo.org 

Algan, Yann (Sciences Po, Paris) 

yann.algan@sciencespo.fr 

Almeida, Rita K. (World Bank) 

ralmeida@worldbank.org 

Altmann, Steffen (University of Copenhagen) 

steffen.altmann@econ.ku.dk 

Altonji, Joseph G. (Yale University) 

joseph.altonji@yale.edu 

Amuedo-Dorantes, Catalina (San Diego State University) 

camuedod@mail.sdsu.edu 

Anand, Paul (The Open University) 

paul.anand@open.ac.uk 

Andalón, Mabel (University of Melbourne) 

andalon.mabel@gmail.com 

Andersen, Torben M. (Aarhus University) 

tandersen@econ.au.dk 

Anderson, Kathryn H. (Vanderbilt University) 

kathryn.anderson@vanderbilt.edu 

Andersson Joona, Pernilla (SOFI, Stockholm University) 

pernilla.andersson.joona@sofi.su.se 

Andini, Corrado (University of Madeira) 

andini@uma.pt 

Angelucci, Manuela (University of Michigan) 

mangeluc@umich.edu 

Anger, Silke (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

silke.anger@iab.de 

Angrist, Joshua (MIT) 

angrist@mit.edu 

Anil, Bulent (Bahcesehir University) 

bulent.anil@eas.bau.edu.tr 

Antecol, Heather (Claremont McKenna College) 

hantecol@cmc.edu 

Antman, Francisca M. (University of Colorado, Boulder) 

francisca.antman@colorado.edu 

Antonczyk, Dirk (PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP) 

dirk.antonczyk@gmail.com 

Aparicio Fenoll, Ainhoa (Collegio Carlo Alberto) 

ainhoa.aparicio@carloalberto.org 

Appleton, Simon (University of Nottingham) 

simon.appleton@nottingham.ac.uk 

Apps, Patricia (University of Sydney) 

patricia.apps@sydney.edu.au 

Arabsheibani, Reza (Swansea University) 

G.Arabsheibani@swansea.ac.uk 

Arcidiacono, Peter (Duke University) 

psarcidi@econ.duke.edu 

Ardittis, Solon (Eurasylum) 

sardittis@eurasylum.org 

Arends-Kuenning, Mary P. (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

marends@illinois.edu 

Aretz, Bodo (German Council of Economic Experts) 

aretz.bodo@gmail.com 

Argys, Laura M. (University of Colorado Denver) 

laura.argys@ucdenver.edu 

Arni, Patrick (University of Bristol) 

patrick.arni@bristol.ac.uk 

Arulampalam, Wiji (University of Warwick) 

wiji.arulampalam@warwick.ac.uk 

Arun, Thankom Gopinath (University of Essex) 

t.g.arun@essex.ac.uk 

Asadullah, Niaz (University of Malaya) 

m.asadullah@reading.ac.uk 

Asali, Muhammad (ISET, Tbilisi State University) 

muhammad.asali@gmail.com 

Ashenfelter, Orley (Princeton University) 

c6789@princeton.edu 

Askenazy, Philippe (CNRS) 

philippe.askenazy@ens.fr 

Aslund, Olof (IFAU) 

olof.aslund@ifau.uu.se 

Assaad, Ragui (University of Minnesota) 

assaad@umn.edu 

Atasoy, Hilal (Temple University) 

hilal.atasoy@temple.edu 

Autor, David (MIT) 

dautor@mit.edu 

Averett, Susan L. (Lafayette College) 

averetts@lafayette.edu 

Awad, Ibrahim (American University of Cairo) 

iawad@aucegypt.edu 

Aydemir, Abdurrahman (Sabanci University, Istanbul) 

aaydemir@sabanciuniv.edu 

Azam, Mehtabul (Oklahoma State University) 

mehtabazam@gmail.com 

Azmat, Ghazala (Sciences Po, Paris) 

ghazala.azmat@sciencespo.fr