Alumni

Logo

The following is a list of former IZA researchers who have made valuable contributions to the IZA research activities. Most of them have continued their career in academia while maintaining close ties to IZA as Research Fellows.

Name

Successive Affiliation

Contact

Akay, Alpaslan
(09/08 - 09/13)
University of Gothenburg alpaslan.akay@gu.se
Akee, Randall K. Q.
(08/06 - 08/09)
Tufts University (2009-2012)
UCLA (since 2012)
rakee@ucla.edu
Akgüc, Mehtap
(10/12 - 09/14)
Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS), Brussels

mehtap.akguc@ceps.eu
Altmann, Steffen
(03/05 - 09/14)
University of Copenhagen steffen.altmann@econ.ku.dk
Arni, Patrick
(09/11 - 10/16)
University of Bristol patrick.arni@bristol.ac.uk
Bargain, Olivier
(09/04 - 10/06)
University College Dublin (2006-2011)
Aix-Marseille University (since 2011)
olivier.bargain@univ-amu.fr
Bauer, Thomas K.
(09/98 - 09/03)
Ruhr University Bochum / RWI Essen thomas.bauer@rub.de
Biavaschi, Costanza
(09/11 - 08/14)
University of Reading c.biavaschi@reading.ac.uk
Brown, Alessio J. G.
(03/14 - 02/16)
Centre for Population, Development and Labour Economics (POP) brown@merit.unu.edu
Buddelmeyer, Hielke
(09/00 - 08/03)
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research hielke_buddelmeyer@hotmail.com
Caliendo, Marco
(08/07 - 09/11)
University of Potsdam

caliendo@uni-potsdam.de
Cardoso, Ana Rute
(10/02 - 08/08)
IAE-CSIC, Barcelona anarute.cardoso@iae.csic.es
Chevalier, Arnaud
(09/14 - 08/16)
Royal Holloway, University of London arnaud.chevalier@rhul.ac.uk
Clark, Damon
(10/01 - 08/02)
University of California, Berkeley (2003-2005)
University of Florida (2005-2011)
Cornell University (since 2011)
clarkd1@uci.edu
Doerrenberg, Philipp
(04/11 - 08/13)
ZEW Mannheim doerrenberg@zew.de
Dohmen, Thomas
(01/03 - 11/07)
ROA, Maastricht University (2007-2013)
University of Bonn (since 2013)
t.dohmen@uni-bonn.de
Dolls, Mathias
(09/09 - 04/13)
ZEW Mannheim dolls@zew.de
Doorley, Karina
(10/12 - 09/14)
LISER (Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research) karina.doorley@liser.lu
Euwals, Rob
(04/99 - 01/02)
CPB Netherlands Bureau for Economic Policy Analysis r.w.euwals@cpb.nl
Fahr, René
(10/00 - 10/03)
University of Cologne (2003-2008)
University of Paderborn (since 2008)
rene.fahr@uni-paderborn.de
Falk, Armin
(10/03 - 05/07)
University of Bonn

armin.falk@uni-bonn.de
Gielen, Anne C.
(09/09 - 03/15)
Erasmus University Rotterdam

gielen@ese.eur.nl
Giulietti, Corrado
(03/10 - 01/16)
University of Southampton c.giulietti@soton.ac.uk
Gong, Xiaodong
(09/00 - 11/01)
Australian National University xiaodong.gong@canberra.edu.au
Goodall, Amanda H.
(05/11 - 04/13)
Cass Business School amanda.goodall.1@city.ac.uk
Gumus, Gulcin
(09/02 - 06/04)
University of Miami (2004-2006)
Florida International University (2006-2010)
Florida Atlantic University (since 2010)
ggumus@fau.edu
Guzi, Martin
(10/09 - 06/13)
Masaryk University

Martin.Guzi@econ.muni.cz
Hagedorn, Marcus
(01/00 - 12/02)
University of Pennsylvania
University of Frankfurt (2005-2008)
University of Zurich (2008-2011)
University of Cologne (2011-2012)
IHS Vienna (2012-2013)
University of Oslo (since 2013)
marcus.hagedorn@econ.uio.no
Hamermesh, Daniel S.
(08/09 - 01/10)
University of Texas at Austin hamermes@austin.utexas.edu
Hansen, Jörgen
(07/99 - 07/00)
Concordia University Jorgen.Hansen@concordia.ca
Hogenacker, Jens
(07/09 - 06/13)
ConVista Consulting AG Jens.Hogenacker@convista.com
Huffman, David B.
(09/03 - 12/07)
Swarthmore College huffmand@pitt.edu
Jaeger, David A. City University of New York

djaeger@gc.cuny.edu
Kahanec, Martin
(09/05 - 12/12)
Central European University Budapest

kahanecm@spp.ceu.edu
Kaiser, Lutz C.
(09/04 - 09/09)
North Rhine-Westphalia University of Applied Sciences, Cologne lutz.kaiser@fhoev.nrw.de
Kaul, Ashok
(01/00 - 12/02)
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
University of Mainz (2004-2009)
Saarland University (since 2009)
ashok.kaul@mx.uni-saarland.de
Kempe, Wolfram
(01/02 - 08/05)
Deutsche Bundesbank Wolfram.Kempe@bundesbank.de
Kendzia, Michael J.
(10/08 - 09/13)
Zurich University of Applied Sciences. kend@zhaw.ch
Khamis, Melanie
(02/08 - 06/11)
Wesleyan University mkhamis@wesleyan.edu
Kim, Anna Myunghee
(10/09 - 05/11)


 
Koeniger, Winfried
(09/01 - 07/07)
Queen Mary, University of London (2007 - 2013)
University of St. Gallen, St. Gallen
winfried.koeniger@unisg.ch
Krupka, Douglas J.
(07/07 - 08/09)
University of Michigan  
Krupka, Erin L.
(07/07 - 08/09)
University of Michigan ekrupka@umich.edu
Kunze, Astrid
(04/00 - 11/02)
Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration, Bergen astrid.kunze@nhh.no
Künn, Steffen
(04/08 - 08/15)
Maastricht University s.kuenn@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Leonardi, Marco
(09/02 - 12/03)
University of Milan marco.leonardi@unimi.it
Liu, Xingfei
(09/13 - 08/15)


xingfei@ualberta.ca
Locher, Lilo
(07/00 - 09/02)
Monopolkommission, Bonn lieselotte.locher@monopolkommission.bund.de
Loeffler, Max
(11/10 - 07/12)
ZEW Mannheim loeffler@zew.de
Lofstrom, Magnus
(07/99 - 12/00)
University of California at Irvine
University of Texas at Dallas (2002-2007)
Public Policy Institute of California (since 2008)
lofstrom@ppic.org
Marklein, Felix
(03/05 - 06/08)
Federal Ministry of Finance felixmarklein@gmx.de
Marx, Paul
(09/08 - 11/11)
University of Southern Denmark marx@sam.sdu.dk
Mbaye, Linguère Mously
(08/11 - 09/15)
African Development Bank linguere.mbaye@gmail.com
Neumann, Dirk
(10/11 - 01/13)
Université catholique de Louvain dirk.neumann@uclouvain.be
Oswald, Andrew J.
(05/11 - 04/13)
Warwick University andrew.oswald@warwick.ac.uk
Peichl, Andreas
(09/08 - 09/13)
ZEW Mannheim peichl@zew.de
Pfann, Gerard A.
(09/01 - 07/03)
Maastricht University

g.pfann@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Pieters, Janneke
(09/11 - 12/13)
Wageningen University janneke.pieters@wur.nl
Schellhorn, Martin
(03/02 - 04/05)
GSF - National Research Center for Environment and Health
University of Kiel (since 2009)
mschell@food-econ.uni-kiel.de
Schmidl, Ricarda
(10/08 - 08/13)
University of Mannheim (2013-2015)
PwC Frankfurt (since 2015)
ricarda.schmidl@de.pwc.com
Schnedler, Wendelin
(09/00 - 09/02)
CMPO, University of Bristol
University of Heidelberg (since 2005)
University of Paderborn (since 2012)
iza_address@schnedler.de
Schüller, Simone
(09/11 - 09/13)
IRVAPP schueller.s@ifo.de
Siddique, Zahra
(08/08 - 09/12)
University of Reading z.siddique@reading.ac.uk
Siegloch, Sebastian
(01/13 - 07/14)
University of Mannheim siegloch@uni-mannheim.de
Spermann, Alexander
(04/14 - 12/16)
University of Freiburg spermannalexander@gmail.com
Sunde, Uwe
(01/01 - 01/08)
University of St. Gallen (2008-2012)
University of Munich (since 2012)
uwe.sunde@lmu.de
Tatsiramos, Konstantinos
(09/05 - 08/11)
University of Nottingham

tatsiramos@iza.org
Thalmaier, Anja
(04/98 - 08/00)
Bavarian Ministry of Labor anja.thalmaier@stmas.bayern.de
Uhlendorff, Arne
(08/07 - 09/09)
University of Mannheim (2009 - 2014)
CREST Centre de Recherche en Economie et Statistiques (since 2014)
arne.uhlendorff@gmail.com
Verick, Sher
(11/01 - 10/04)
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research
UNECA (2005-2009)
ILO International Labour Organization (since 2009)
verick@ilo.org
Voicu, Alexandru
(10/01 - 07/05)
CUNY - College of Staten Island Alexandru.Voicu@csi.cuny.edu
Ward-Warmedinger, Melanie E.
(01/99 - 10/01)
European Central Bank melanie.ward-warmedinger@ecb.int
Winkelmann, Rainer
(01/99 - 10/01)
University of Zurich rainer.winkelmann@econ.uzh.ch
Yuksel, Mutlu
(08/07 - 08/10)
Dalhousie University mutlu@dal.ca
Zaiceva, Anzelika
(09/06 - 01/11)
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

zaiceva@iza.org
Zhao, Zhong
(01/05 - 12/08)
Renmin University of China mr.zhong.zhao@gmail.com
Zimmermann, Klaus F.
(04/98 - 02/16)
POP – Center for Population, Development and Labour Economics klaus.f.zimmermann@gmail.com