Research Affiliates

IZA Logo
 
IZA currently has 150 Research Affiliates. The IZA Research Affiliates are junior labor economists and Ph.D. students who cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. Many of them are former participants of the IZA European Summer School in Labor Economics. Affiliates are initially appointed for a period of five years. After receiving their Ph.D. and demonstrating an adequate publication record, they have the possibility to become Research Fellows. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All Entries  

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 
 

All Entries

 

Adamopoulou, Effrosyni (Efi) (Bank of Italy) 

adefi81@yahoo.gr 

Adnan, Wifag (New York University, Abu Dhabi) 

wa22@nyu.edu 

Akgüc, Mehtap (Center for European Policy Studies (CEPS)) 

mehtap.akguc@ceps.eu 

Amodio, Francesco (McGill University) 

francesco.amodio@mcgill.ca 

Anderson, D. Mark (Montana State University) 

dwight.anderson@montana.edu 

Anelli, Massimo (Bocconi University) 

massimo.anelli@unibocconi.it 

Anukriti, S (Boston College) 

anukriti@bc.edu 

Ball, Alastair (Birkbeck, University of London) 

alastair.ball@bbk.ac.uk 

Banerjee, Ritwik (Indian Institute of Management) 

ritwikbanerjee@outlook.com 

Bartels, Charlotte (DIW Berlin) 

CBartels@diw.de 

Bergman, Peter (Columbia University) 

bergman@tc.columbia.edu 

Bergolo, Marcelo (IECON, Universidad de la República) 

mbergolo@iecon.ccee.edu.uy 

Biasi, Barbara (Princeton University) 

bbiasi@princeton.edu 

Biroli, Pietro (University of Zurich) 

pietro.biroli@econ.uzh.ch 

Bobba, Matteo (Toulouse School of Economics) 

matteo.bobba@tse-fr.eu 

Boffy-Ramirez, Ernest (University of Colorado Denver) 

ernest.boffy-ramirez@ucdenver.edu 

Boneva, Teodora (University College London) 

t.boneva@ucl.ac.uk 

Borgschulte, Mark (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

markborg@illinois.edu 

Boubtane, Ekrame (CERDI, University of Auvergne) 

ekrame.boubtane@uca.fr 

Boutin, Delphine (CERDI, University of Auvergne) 

delphine.boutin@uca.fr 

Bradley, Jake (University of Cambridge) 

jake.c.bradley@gmail.com 

Bredtmann, Julia (RWI) 

julia.bredtmann@rwi-essen.de 

Brenoe, Anne Ardila (University of Copenhagen) 

aab@econ.ku.dk 

Brodeur, Abel (University of Ottawa) 

abrodeur@uottawa.ca 

Böhm, Michael Johannes (University of Bonn) 

mboehm1@uni-bonn.de 

Candelo Londono, Natalia (Queens College, CUNY) 

ncandelolondono@qc.cuny.edu 

Cattan, Sarah (Institute for Fiscal Studies, London) 

sarah_c@ifs.org.uk 

Chicoine, Luke (Bates College) 

lchicoin@bates.edu 

Courtemanche, Charles (Georgia State University) 

ccourtemanche@gsu.edu 

D'Este, Rocco (University of Warwick) 

r.d-este@warwick.ac.uk 

Denning, Jeffrey T. (Brigham Young University) 

jeffdenning@byu.edu 

Dobbie, Will S. (Princeton University) 

wdobbie@princeton.edu 

Drepper, Bettina (Tilburg University) 

b.drepper@uvt.nl 

Duernecker, Georg (University of Mannheim) 

duernecker@uni-mannheim.de 

Duval Hernández, Robert (University of Cyprus) 

rduval@ucy.ac.cy 

East, Chloe N. (University of Colorado Denver) 

chloe.east@ucdenver.edu 

Ek Spector, Susanne (Confederation of Swedish Enterprise) 

susanneekspector@gmail.com 

Fakih, Ali (Lebanese American University) 

afakih@lau.edu.lb 

Favara, Marta (University of Oxford) 

marta.favara@qeh.ox.ac.uk 

Feld, Jan (Victoria University of Wellington) 

jan.feld@vuw.ac.nz 

Frings, Hanna (RWI) 

hanna.frings@rwi-essen.de 

Garnero, Andrea (OECD) 

andrea.garnero@oecd.org 

Gaule, Patrick (CERGE-EI) 

patrickgaule@gmail.com 

Gee, Laura Katherine (Tufts University) 

laura.gee@tufts.edu 

Gehrsitz, Markus (University of Strathclyde) 

markus.gehrsitz@strath.ac.uk 

Genadek, Katie R. (University of Minnesota) 

kgenadek@umn.edu 

Gensowski, Miriam (University of Copenhagen) 

Miriam.Gensowski@econ.ku.dk 

Giesecke, Matthias (RWI) 

matthias.giesecke@rwi-essen.de 

Gihleb, Rania (University of Pittsburgh) 

gihleb@pitt.edu 

Ginja, Rita (University of Bergen) 

rita.ginja@gmail.com 

Girsberger, Esther Mirjam (University of Lausanne) 

EstherMirjam.Girsberger@unil.ch 

Graetz, Georg (Uppsala University) 

georg.graetz@nek.uu.se 

Harms, Annette (London Economics, London) 

annettek.harms@gmail.com 

Hernaes, Oeystein (Ragnar Frisch Centre for Economic Research) 

ohernaes@gmail.com 

Holford, Angus J. (University of Essex) 

ajholf@essex.ac.uk 

Hull, Marie C. (University of North Carolina, Greensboro) 

mchull2@uncg.edu 

Janssen, Simon (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

simon.janssen@iab.de 

Jinkins, David (Copenhagen Business School) 

david.jinkins@gmail.com 

Jäger, Simon (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

sjaeger@mit.edu 

Kabátek, Jan (University of Melbourne) 

j.kabatek@unimelb.edu.au 

Kaletski, Elizabeth (Ithaca College) 

elizabeth.kaletski@gmail.com 

Kaliskova, Klara (CERGE-EI) 

klara.kaliskova@cerge-ei.cz 

Kastoryano, Stephen (University of Mannheim) 

s.kastoryano@uni-mannheim.de 

Ketel, Nadine (University of Gothenburg) 

nadine.ketel@gu.se 

Kim, Hyuncheol Bryant (Cornell University) 

hk788@cornell.edu 

Knaus, Michael C. (University of St. Gallen) 

michael.knaus@unisg.ch 

Koenig, Felix (CEP, London School of Economics) 

f.koenig@lse.ac.uk 

Kosse, Fabian (University of Bonn) 

kosse@uni-bonn.de 

Kostol, Andreas Ravndal (University of Bergen) 

andreas.r.kostol@gmail.com 

Kuka, Elira (Southern Methodist University) 

ekuka@smu.edu 

Kühnle, Daniel (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg) 

daniel.kuehnle@wiso.uni-erlangen.de 

Kyzyma, Iryna (LISER (CEPS/INSTEAD)) 

Iryna.Kyzyma@ceps.lu 

Königs, Sebastian (OECD) 

Sebastian.Koenigs@oecd.org 

Lalé, Etienne (University of Québec at Montréal) 

lale.etienne@uqam.ca 

Lehrer, Kim (University of Sherbrooke) 

Kim.Lehrer@USherbrooke.ca 

Li, Huailu (Fundan University) 

huailuli@fudan.edu.cn 

Lindner, Attila (University College London) 

a.lindner@ucl.ac.uk 

Liu, Xingfei (University of Alberta, Edmonton) 

xingfei@ualberta.ca 

Lopez Garcia, Italo (RAND) 

ilopezga@rand.org 

Ma, Yuanyuan (Zhongnan University of Economics and Law) 

mayuanyuan@zuel.edu.cn 

Maclean, J. Catherine (Temple University) 

catherine.maclean@temple.edu 

Mahlstedt, Robert (University of Copenhagen) 

robert.mahlstedt@econ.ku.dk 

Maibom, Jonas (Aarhus University) 

maibom@econ.au.dk 

Majlesi, Kaveh (Lund University) 

kaveh.majlesi@nek.lu.se 

Mbaye, Linguère Mously (African Development Bank) 

linguere.mbaye@gmail.com 

McEntaffer, Jared (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) 

jared.mcentaffer@gmail.com 

Megalokonomou, Rigissa (University of Queensland) 

r.megalokonomou@uq.edu.au 

Mercier, Marion (IRES, Université catholique de Louvain) 

mercier@dial.prd.fr 

Michaelsen, Maren M. (Ruhr University Bochum) 

maren.michaelsen@rub.de 

Milla, Joniada () 

joniada.milla@gmail.com 

Minale, Luigi (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 

lminale@eco.uc3m.es 

Mittag, Nikolas (CERGE-EI) 

Nikolas.Mittag@cerge-ei.cz 

Molina Millán, Teresa (Universidade Nova de Lisboa) 

teresa.molina@novasbe.pt 

Monras, Joan (CEMFI, Madrid) 

jm3364@gmail.com 

Mosca, Irene (Trinity College Dublin) 

moscai@tcd.ie 

Murphy, Richard J. (University of Texas at Austin) 

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu 

Nagler, Paula (Maastricht University) 

nagler@merit.unu.edu 

Neisser, Carina (ZEW Mannheim) 

carina.neisser@zew.de 

Nimczik, Jan Sebastian (University of Mannheim) 

jan.nimczik@gess.uni-mannheim.de 

Nuevo-Chiquero, Ana (University of Edinburgh) 

Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk 

O'Connell, Stephen D. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

soconnel@mit.edu 

Obergruber, Natalie (Ifo Institute for Economic Research) 

obergruber@ifo.de 

Pei, Zhuan (Cornell University) 

zhuan.pei@cornell.edu 

Piazzalunga, Daniela (IRVAPP) 

piazzalunga@irvapp.it 

Pinoli, Sara (University of Bergamo) 

sarapinoli@yahoo.it 

Piyapromdee, Suphanit (University College London) 

s.piyapromdee@ucl.ac.uk 

Postepska, Agnieszka (Georgetown University) 

ap386@georgetown.edu 

Radbruch, Jonas (IZA) 

radbruch@iza.org 

Reis, Hugo (Banco de Portugal) 

hfreis@bportugal.pt 

Robalino, Juan David (Cornell University) 

jr872@cornell.edu 

Rocha, Vera (Copenhagen Business School) 

vr.ino@cbs.dk 

Rossin-Slater, Maya (Stanford University) 

mrossin@stanford.edu 

Roth, Sefi (London School of Economics) 

s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk 

Ruhose, Jens (Leibniz University of Hannover) 

ruhose@wipol.uni-hannover.de 

Salamanca, Nicolas (Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research) 

n.salamanca@unimelb.edu.au 

Saporta-Eksten, Itay (Tel Aviv University) 

itaysap@post.tau.ac.il 

Savelyev, Peter (College of William and Mary) 

peter.savelyev@gmail.com 

Schiprowski, Amelie (IZA) 

schiprowski@iza.org 

Schmieder, Julia (DIW Berlin) 

jschmieder@diw.de 

Schnepel, Kevin T. (University of Sydney) 

kevin.schnepel@sydney.edu.au 

Seah, Kelvin (National University of Singapore) 

kelvinseah@nus.edu.sg 

Severnini, Edson R. (Carnegie Mellon University) 

ersevernini@gmail.com 

Shure, Dominique (University College London) 

nikki.shure@ucl.ac.uk 

Shvartsman, Elena (University of Basel) 

elena.shvartsman@unibas.ch 

Singh, Prakarsh (Amherst College) 

psingh@amherst.edu 

Skandalis, Daphné (CREST) 

daphne.skandalis@ensae.fr 

Sommerfeld, Katrin (ZEW Mannheim) 

sommerfeld@zew.de 

Steingress, Walter (Bank of Canada) 

wsteingress@bank-banque-canada.ca 

Steinmayr, Andreas (University of Munich) 

andreas.steinmayr@econ.lmu.de 

Stella, Luca (Bocconi University) 

luca.stella@unibocconi.it 

Stöhr, Tobias (Kiel Institute for the World Economy) 

tobias.stoehr@ifw-kiel.de 

Terrier, Camille (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

cterrier@mit.edu 

Thiemann, Petra (University of Southern California) 

petra.m.thiemann@gmail.com 

Tonini, Sara (University of Trento) 

sara.tonini-1@unitn.it 

Valencia, Felipe Caicedo (University of Bonn) 

felipe.valencia@upf.edu 

Van Effenterre, Clémentine (Paris School of Economics) 

c.vaneffenterre@psemail.eu 

von Fintel, Dieter (Stellenbosch University) 

dieter2@sun.ac.za 

Wehner, Caroline (BIBB) 

wehner@bibb.de 

Weinstein, Russell (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

weinst@illinois.edu 

Wellschmied, Felix (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 

fwellsch@eco.uc3m.es 

Welteke, Clara (DIW Berlin) 

cwelteke@diw.de 

Wilson, Tanya (University of Stirling) 

tanya.wilson@stir.ac.uk 

Wozny, Florian (IZA) 

wozny@iza.org 

Wulfgramm, Melike (University of Southern Denmark) 

wulfgramm@sam.sdu.dk 

Xie, Bin (Rutgers University) 

bxie@econ.rutgers.edu 

Yasenov, Vasil (University of California, Davis) 

viyasenov@ucdavis.edu 

Zhu, Anna (University of Melbourne) 

anna.zhu@unimelb.edu.au 

Ziegler, Lennart (University of Amsterdam) 

l.ziegler@uva.nl 

Zimmermann, Florian (University of Zurich) 

florian.zimmermann@econ.uzh.ch 

Zulkarnain, Alice (Boston College) 

zulkaral@bc.edu