Research Affiliates

IZA Logo
 
IZA currently has 152 Research Affiliates. The IZA Research Affiliates are junior labor economists and Ph.D. students who cooperate with IZA by participating in individual projects and events. Many of them are former participants of the IZA European Summer School in Labor Economics. Affiliates are initially appointed for a period of five years. After receiving their Ph.D. and demonstrating an adequate publication record, they have the possibility to become Research Fellows. Appointments are based on the initiative of the IZA Board or the IZA Program Directors after evaluation by an internal committee (read more about the selection process).

All Entries  

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z


Last name:
 
Affiliation:
 
Research Interests (by keyword):
 
Research Interests (by JEL classification):
 
Program Area:
 
Country:
 
 

All Entries

 

Adamopoulou, Effrosyni (Efi) (Bank of Italy) 

adefi81@yahoo.gr 

Adnan, Wifag (New York University, Abu Dhabi) 

wa22@nyu.edu 

Aguilar Esteva, Arturo Alberto (ITAM, Mexico) 

arturo.aguilar@itam.mx 

Akgüc, Mehtap (Center for European Policy Studies (CEPS)) 

mehtap.akguc@ceps.eu 

Amodio, Francesco (McGill University) 

francesco.amodio@mcgill.ca 

Anderson, D. Mark (Montana State University) 

dwight.anderson@montana.edu 

Andre, Mathias (Ecole Polytechnique, Paris) 

mathias.andre@polytechnique.edu 

Anelli, Massimo (Bocconi University) 

massimo.anelli@unibocconi.it 

Anukriti, S (Boston College) 

anukriti@bc.edu 

Aoki, Yu (University of Aberdeen) 

y.aoki@abdn.ac.uk 

Azuara, Oliver (Inter-American Development Bank) 

OLIVERAZ@iadb.org 

Ball, Alastair (Birkbeck, University of London) 

alastair.ball@bbk.ac.uk 

Banerjee, Ritwik (Indian Institute of Management) 

ritwikbanerjee@outlook.com 

Barnhardt, Sharon M (IIM) 

barnhardt@iima.ac.in 

Bartels, Charlotte (DIW Berlin) 

CBartels@diw.de 

Beam, Emily A. (University of Vermont, Burlington) 

emily.beam@uvm.edu 

Bergolo, Marcelo (IECON, Universidad de la República) 

mbergolo@iecon.ccee.edu.uy 

Bietenbeck, Jan (Lund University) 

jan.bietenbeck@nek.lu.se 

Biroli, Pietro (University of Zurich) 

pietro.biroli@econ.uzh.ch 

Bobba, Matteo (Toulouse School of Economics) 

matteo.bobba@tse-fr.eu 

Boffy-Ramirez, Ernest (University of Colorado Denver) 

ernest.boffy-ramirez@ucdenver.edu 

Boneva, Teodora (University College London) 

t.boneva@ucl.ac.uk 

Borgschulte, Mark (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

markborg@illinois.edu 

Borowczyk-Martins, Daniel (Copenhagen Business School) 

danielbm@gmail.com 

Boubtane, Ekrame (CERDI, University of Auvergne) 

ekrame.boubtane@udamail.fr 

Boutin, Delphine (CERDI, University of Auvergne) 

delphine.boutin@udamail.fr 

Bredtmann, Julia (RWI) 

julia.bredtmann@rwi-essen.de 

Brodeur, Abel (University of Ottawa) 

abrodeur@uottawa.ca 

Böhm, Michael (University of Bonn) 

mboehm1@uni-bonn.de 

Candelo Londono, Natalia (Queens College, CUNY) 

ncandelolondono@qc.cuny.edu 

Cattan, Sarah (Institute for Fiscal Studies, London) 

sarah_c@ifs.org.uk 

Chicoine, Luke E. (DePaul University) 

lchicoin@depaul.edu 

Courtemanche, Charles (Georgia State University) 

ccourtemanche@gsu.edu 

D'Este, Rocco (University of Warwick) 

r.d-este@warwick.ac.uk 

D'Amuri, Francesco (Bank of Italy) 

francesco.damuri@gmail.com 

Danzer, Natalia (Ifo Institute for Economic Research) 

danzer@ifo.de 

Dobbie, Will S. (Princeton University) 

wdobbie@princeton.edu 

Drepper, Bettina (Tilburg University) 

b.drepper@uvt.nl 

Duernecker, Georg (University of Mannheim) 

duernecker@uni-mannheim.de 

Duval Hernández, Robert (University of Cyprus) 

rduval@ucy.ac.cy 

East, Chloe N. (University of Colorado Denver) 

chloe.east@ucdenver.edu 

Ek Spector, Susanne (Confederation of Swedish Enterprise) 

susanneekspector@gmail.com 

Eriksen, Tine Louise Mundbjerg (Aarhus University) 

teriksen@econ.au.dk 

Fakih, Ali (Lebanese American University) 

afakih@lau.edu.lb 

Favara, Marta (University of Oxford) 

marta.favara@qeh.ox.ac.uk 

Fedorets, Alexandra (DIW Berlin) 

afedorets@diw.de 

Feld, Jan (Victoria University of Wellington) 

jan.feld@vuw.ac.nz 

Frings, Hanna (RWI) 

hanna.frings@rwi-essen.de 

Garnero, Andrea (OECD) 

andrea.garnero@oecd.org 

Gaule, Patrick (CERGE-EI) 

patrickgaule@gmail.com 

Gee, Laura Katherine (Tufts University) 

laura.gee@tufts.edu 

Gehrsitz, Markus (University of Strathclyde) 

markus.gehrsitz@strath.ac.uk 

Genadek, Katie R. (University of Minnesota) 

kgenadek@umn.edu 

Gensowski, Miriam (University of Copenhagen) 

Miriam.Gensowski@econ.ku.dk 

Giesecke, Matthias (RWI) 

matthias.giesecke@rwi-essen.de 

Gihleb, Rania (University of Pittsburgh) 

gihleb@pitt.edu 

Ginja, Rita (Uppsala University) 

rita.ginja@nek.uu.se 

Girsberger, Esther Mirjam (University of Lausanne) 

EstherMirjam.Girsberger@unil.ch 

Giuntella, Osea (University of Oxford) 

osea.giuntella@gmail.com 

Graetz, Georg (Uppsala University) 

georg.graetz@nek.uu.se 

Harms, Annette (London Economics, London) 

annettek.harms@gmail.com 

Holford, Angus J. (University of Essex) 

ajholf@essex.ac.uk 

Hull, Marie C. (University of North Carolina, Greensboro) 

mchull2@uncg.edu 

Janssen, Simon (Institute for Employment Research (IAB), Nuremberg) 

simon.janssen@iab.de 

Jinkins, David (Copenhagen Business School) 

david.jinkins@gmail.com 

Jäger, Simon (briq, Bonn) 

simon.jaeger@briq-institute.org 

Kabátek, Jan (University of Melbourne) 

j.kabatek@unimelb.edu.au 

Kaletski, Elizabeth (Ithaca College) 

elizabeth.kaletski@gmail.com 

Kaliskova, Klara (CERGE-EI) 

klara.kaliskova@cerge-ei.cz 

Kastoryano, Stephen (University of Mannheim) 

s.kastoryano@uni-mannheim.de 

Ketel, Nadine (University of Gothenburg) 

nadine.ketel@gu.se 

Kim, Hyuncheol Bryant (Cornell University) 

hk788@cornell.edu 

Komura, Mizuki (Musashi Unniversity, Tokyo) 

m.komura@cc.musashi.ac.jp 

Kosse, Fabian (University of Bonn) 

kosse@uni-bonn.de 

Kostol, Andreas Ravndal (University of Bergen) 

andreas.r.kostol@gmail.com 

Kuka, Elira (Southern Methodist University) 

ekuka@smu.edu 

Kyzyma, Iryna (LISER (CEPS/INSTEAD)) 

Iryna.Kyzyma@ceps.lu 

Königs, Sebastian (OECD) 

Sebastian.Koenigs@oecd.org 

Lalé, Etienne (University of Bristol) 

etienne.lale@bristol.ac.uk 

Laouénan, Morgane (CNRS) 

morgane.laouenan@sciencespo.fr 

Lehrer, Kim (University of Sherbrooke) 

Kim.Lehrer@USherbrooke.ca 

Lindner, Attila (University College London) 

a.lindner@ucl.ac.uk 

Liu, Xingfei (University of Alberta, Edmonton) 

xingfei@ualberta.ca 

Loersch, Christian (AIOS GmbH) 

christian.loersch@aios.de 

Lopez Garcia, Italo (RAND) 

ilopezga@rand.org 

Ma, Yuanyuan (Zhongnan University of Economics and Law) 

mayu@tcd.ie 

Machado, Cecilia (Fundação Getúlio Vargas) 

cecilia.machado@fgv.br 

Maclean, J. Catherine (Temple University) 

catherine.maclean@temple.edu 

Mahlstedt, Robert (IZA) 

mahlstedt@iza.org 

Maibom, Jonas (Aarhus University) 

maibom@econ.au.dk 

Majlesi, Kaveh (Lund University) 

kaveh.majlesi@nek.lu.se 

Mbaye, Linguère Mously (African Development Bank) 

linguere.mbaye@gmail.com 

McEntaffer, Jared (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) 

jared.mcentaffer@gmail.com 

Megalokonomou, Rigissa (University of Queensland) 

r.megalokonomou@uq.edu.au 

Mercier, Marion (IRES, Université catholique de Louvain) 

mercier@dial.prd.fr 

Michaelsen, Maren M. (Ruhr University Bochum) 

maren.michaelsen@rub.de 

Minale, Luigi (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 

lminale@eco.uc3m.es 

Mittag, Nikolas (CERGE-EI) 

Nikolas.Mittag@cerge-ei.cz 

Molina Millán, Teresa (Universidade Nova de Lisboa) 

teresa.molina@novasbe.pt 

Monras, Joan (CEMFI, Madrid) 

jm3364@gmail.com 

Mosca, Irene (Trinity College Dublin) 

moscai@tcd.ie 

Nagler, Paula (Maastricht University) 

p.nagler@maastrichtuniversity.nl 

Nuevo-Chiquero, Ana (University of Edinburgh) 

Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk 

O'Connell, Stephen D. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

soconnel@mit.edu 

Obergruber, Natalie (Ifo Institute for Economic Research) 

obergruber@ifo.de 

Otero, Andres (Chilean Pension Regulator) 

a.otero@ucl.ac.uk 

Parsons, Christopher (University of Western Australia) 

christopher.parsons@uwa.edu.au 

Parys, Juliane (McKinsey&Co) 

jparys@uni-bonn.de 

Pei, Zhuan (Cornell University) 

zhuan.pei@cornell.edu 

Piazzalunga, Daniela (IRVAPP) 

piazzalunga@irvapp.it 

Pinoli, Sara (University of Bergamo) 

sarapinoli@yahoo.it 

Piyapromdee, Suphanit (University College London) 

s.piyapromdee@ucl.ac.uk 

Possenriede, Daniel (Utrecht School of Economics) 

d.possenriede@uu.nl 

Postepska, Agnieszka (Georgetown University) 

ap386@georgetown.edu 

Radbruch, Jonas (IZA) 

radbruch@iza.org 

Reggiani, Tommaso (Libera Università Maria Ss. Assunta Palermo, Palermo) 

t.reggiani@lumsa.it 

Reis, Hugo (Banco de Portugal) 

hfreis@bportugal.pt 

Robalino, Juan David (Cornell University) 

jr872@cornell.edu 

Rocha, Vera (Copenhagen Business School) 

vr.ino@cbs.dk 

Rossin-Slater, Maya (University of California, Santa Barbara) 

maya.rossin-slater@ucsb.edu 

Ruhose, Jens (Leibniz University of Hannover) 

ruhose@wipol.uni-hannover.de 

Salamanca, Nicolas (Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research) 

n.salamanca@unimelb.edu.au 

Saniter, Nils (Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi)) 

nils.saniter@bmwi.bund.de 

Sauermann, Jan (SOFI, Stockholm University) 

jan.sauermann@sofi.su.se 

Savelyev, Peter (College of William and Mary) 

peter.savelyev@gmail.com 

Schiprowski, Amelie (IZA) 

schiprowski@iza.org 

Schnepel, Kevin T. (University of Sydney) 

kevin.schnepel@sydney.edu.au 

Seah, Kelvin (National University of Singapore) 

kelvinseah@nus.edu.sg 

Severnini, Edson R. (Carnegie Mellon University) 

ersevernini@gmail.com 

Shure, Dominique (University College London) 

nikki.shure@ucl.ac.uk 

Singh, Prakarsh (Amherst College) 

psingh@amherst.edu 

Sommerfeld, Katrin (ZEW Mannheim) 

sommerfeld@zew.de 

Steingress, Walter (Banque de France) 

walter.steingress@banque-france.fr 

Steinmayr, Andreas (University of Munich) 

andreas.steinmayr@econ.lmu.de 

Stella, Luca (University of Wuppertal) 

Stella@wiwi.uni-wuppertal.de 

Stuhler, Jan (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 

jan.stuhler@uc3m.es 

Stöhr, Tobias (Kiel Institute for the World Economy) 

tobias.stoehr@ifw-kiel.de 

Terrier, Camille (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 

cterrier@mit.edu 

Ubfal, Diego (Bocconi University) 

diego.ubfal@unibocconi.it 

Van Effenterre, Clémentine (Paris School of Economics) 

c.vaneffenterre@psemail.eu 

von Fintel, Dieter (Stellenbosch University) 

dieter2@sun.ac.za 

Wehner, Caroline (IZA) 

wehner@iza.org 

Weinstein, Russell (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) 

weinsr@rpi.edu 

Wellschmied, Felix (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid) 

fwellsch@eco.uc3m.es 

Welteke, Clara (DIW Berlin) 

cwelteke@diw.de 

Woodage, Carina (ZEW Mannheim) 

woodage@zew.de 

Wozny, Florian (IZA) 

wozny@iza.org 

Wulfgramm, Melike (University of Southern Denmark) 

wulfgramm@sam.sdu.dk 

Yasenov, Vasil (University of California, Davis) 

viyasenov@ucdavis.edu 

Zhu, Anna (University of Melbourne) 

anna.zhu@unimelb.edu.au 

Zimmermann, Florian (University of Zurich) 

florian.zimmermann@econ.uzh.ch 

Zulkarnain, Alice (Boston College) 

zulkaral@bc.edu